In case you are no longer available for a confirmed booking please follow the steps below.
Direct and partner bookings
- Try to reschedule the booking. You can find how to that on this page.
- Cancel the booking. If the guest cannot reschedule you have the option to cancel the booking. To cancel the booking:
- find the booking on the "Bookings" page.
- Select the booking you want to cancel and click "Make changes to the booking".
- Click "Cancel this booking" to cancel the booking.
- Select the reason for your cancellation and confirm the cancellation. This applies to direct and partner bookings.
No need to contact our support team - the system will automatically check if another host is available, and transfer the booking to another host if possible.
If no one else is available, you will have the option to select other hosts who can host the booking about the transfer. This option is available up to 9 hours before the booking time. We recommend keeping in mind the guest preferences such as language or expertise when choosing who to notify. The hosts you choose to notify will receive a push notification in the Updates Centre in the app, where they can review the transfer details and accept or decline the transfer.
You will only be able to notify hosts who are available at the time of the booking.
The first notified host to accept the request will receive the booking transfer.
⚠️ The booking will be cancelled & the guest refunded if:
- No other host can be notified of the transfer (e.g. you are the only available host on that experience)
- You choose not to notify any other host of the transfer (e.g. you are cancelling the booking because it cannot take place due to external circumstances).
- None of the hosts you notified accepts the request within 8 hours before the booking time.
Both the guest and the new host will be informed automatically of the changes.
Your agenda will automatically be blocked at the time of the cancelled booking, this way you don’t have to go into the agenda to update it.
💬 Tip Always communicate with your guests - include a message whenever rescheduling or cancelling a booking, so they feel taken care of.
On Request Bookings and Personalized Offers
The reschedule tool & automatic transfers are not available for bookings of On Request experiences (not instantly confirmed) or made through Personalized Offers. If you cannot make it for one of these bookings, inform the guest and cancel the booking.
Do not ask persons who are not Withlocals hosts to do the booking in your place - it's important that all experiences are conducted by verified Withlocals hosts.