Withlocals distributes and promotes your products on different channels and partner platforms, to bring you more guests. Here's how you can manage your partner bookings:
How does it work?
A partner booking will appear in your profile in the same way as a regular booking, in your "Bookings" section. You will be able to identify it by the account name, which will be a company name, and the account profile picture which will be a company logo.
How can I contact the guest from a partner booking?
In the "Details" section of the booking, you find the details of the booking and guest’s contact information (name and phone number, in most cases).
If the phone number is missing, don't worry! The guests have been informed about the meeting point and have also received your phone number, so they can contact you if needed.
You will not be able to react to the guests from partner bookings via our chat system as it is not connected directly to the guests.
How can I cancel/ reschedule a partner booking?
Partner bookings are not connected directly to the guests, so that when you cancel a partner booking, the guests will not be automatically informed of the cancellation.
If you are able to do the booking at a different time or date, check with the guests if they can reschedule. If the guest is unable to reschedule, please cancel the tour and it will be automatically transferred to another host. If no other host is available, the booking will be cancelled and the guest will be refunded. If you are not able to reach the guest, please contact our Support Team for assistance.
Please keep your agenda updated, so you can avoid having these issues.
In the case of cancellation of a partner booking, the partner cancellation policy will apply.